Writing 1 Assignment

Descriptive Text Writing 1 Assignments

1st

The only brother I have, named Al Fiqri. He was born on July, 7th 2000, and he is 12 years old by now. He is the 3rd child in my family, and also the only son that my parents have.  He is in his last year in the elementary school. According to me, he isn’t too handsome. He is skinny, and not too tall, about my shoulder-high. He has brown skin, and also black short hair. He has big eyes, just like my older sister has. One thing that makes me envying him is his dimples on both of his cheeks, every time he smiles; his dimples always appear on his face. He loves football and cartoons a lot. Sometime, he asks me to download some videos or photos of football players for him. In the past, he used to play football with his friends in the afternoon, but now my parents do not allow him to do it anymore. I usually have a fight with him, because he makes me feel annoyed. He also doesn’t want to do something that I ask him to. But, whatever he has done, he is still my naughty little brother.

2nd

I got this bicycle when I was on my fresh year on Junior High School; my mother bought it for me. The bicycle stands about my waist-high, and its color is red. Just like other bicycles, it has two wheels, the handlebar, grip, saddle, pedals, disc brake mechanic and etc. My bicycle’s basket is a little bit broken because I ever got an accident when I rode it. Its handlebar also becomes rusty now; I never bring it to get any services and the bell on my bicycle has lost its function, so it can’t produce sound anymore. The chain is still in good condition, it never gets stuck. It has clamp set on it to control the high of the saddle. I always rode it whenever I went to school, but now I leave it at home because I can’t bring it to my college. There are so many memories between me and my bicycle; I really love it.

by @adeksgoesty

Leave a Reply

