Itazura na Kiss – Love in Tokyo

itakiss_mainpic_zps927aba19

Hahooii !
Its already the 7th episode of Itazura na Kiss – Love in Tokyo and I am getting more interest to watch the rest of them. After read some reviews which are actually very positive, I decided to also write one.

Maybe a month ago, when I heard the news about this new remake, I got excited since I really love this manga. I have watched all of the vers and I thought that I also must see this one. I searched about the casts first, and I got two names; Furukawa Yuki and Honoka Miki. Truthfully, I never heard their names before since I rarely keep in tract with J-Dorama. I read about Yuki and finally realized that he appeared on High School Debut.
Then, I saw the drama poster. The first think that came into my mind was ‘the girl looks quite older rather than the boy’. I searched their profiles and got SHOCKED ! Honoka Miki is 97line and Yuki is 87line, its 10 years age gap lol Thanks to Yuki’s young face that doesn’t make him looks like a 26 years old male hehehe.

517d9c3312156_ItazuranaKissLoveinTokyo2

Drama poster is such a liar to me when I saw that cutie-little Miki as Kotoko. She looks so young on the drama. Honoka Miki is beautiful, very beautiful. Since she is only 16 years old, I think she still has that high-school spirit hihihi.
Then, Furukawa Yuki as Irie Naoki. Maybe he is not that handsome like Takeshi Kashiwabara but he has his own charming point when he plays his role as Naoki. He is 180 tall and graduated from Keio University; one of the best universities in Japan. His english is SUGOII !🙂 I was kinda surprised when looking at his profile, I thought that he was only 17 or maybe 19 lol.

Up to this episode, I think this drama has made a fast progress to win the audience’s heart. I love the opening soundtrack; Update, this song is so cheerful and Honoka Miki is so kawaii. I hope Yuki as Naoki continues to show more deep affection toward Kotoko. I think the showing of affection is a key point from the mean Irie Naoki. This key point was played greatly by Joseph Zheng, but KHJ was kinda miss it, this is the reason why I think that the Korean vers is kinda boring.

cr : written on the pic :)

cr : written on the pic🙂

I hope I have more time to compare this drama with the old versions but I should bury myself in my slumber now, it is already 2 AM.
Good Night ! Hehehe ~

2 thoughts on “Itazura na Kiss – Love in Tokyo

Leave a Reply

